Legislation Committee

Doug Bates


Mark Stein

Vice Chair 

Prof. Jeffrey Davis

Academic Chair

Prof. Stuart Cohn

Academic Chair

Aimee Diaz Lyon

Section Lobbyist

 Who We Are

The legislation committee is charged with overseeing  the Section’s legislative activities, including working with the Section’s substantive committees to propose legislation supported by the Section and monitoring the legislative filings during the Session to provide input on any bills that effect the substantive areas of law relevant to the Section’s attorneys.

Section's Legislative Positions, 2019

Statutes/Subjects Under Review

Members of the Legislation Committee:

At-large (Bankr/UCC)

John Hutton

At-large (Business Litigation)

Keith Bell

At-large (Computer Law)

Steven Blickensderfer

At-large (Corporations)

David Tobin

At-large (I.P)

Jacqueline Tadros


Jodi Cooke


Manuel Farach


Detra Shaw-Wilder


Past Legislative Positions

Section’s Legislative Positions, 2014