Business Courts Task Force

Hon. Gill Freeman (ret.)

Co-Chair

Jon Polenberg

Co-Chair

The Business Courts Task Force was formed in 2018 to evaluate the need for a statewide business court system.  If the Task Force determines that there is such a need, it then plans to design and provide a draft structure for such courts.  It would also then focus on identifying and securing appropriate resources, support and funding to implement such a system.  Co-Chairs Judge Gill Freeman (Ret.) and Jon Polenberg welcome your input.  Stay tuned for developments.

Our committee made the Florida Bar News

Legislative Subcommittee

Judge LaRose

larosee@flcourts.org

Melanie Damian

mdamian@dvllp.com

Patricia McConnell

pmcconnell@lseblaw.com

Chris DeCort

cdecort@jclaw.com

Michael Higer

MHiger@bergersingerman.com

 

Funding Subcommittee

Judge Steinbeck

msteinbeck@ca.cjis20.org

Michelle Suarez

msuarez@floridaentrepreneurlaw.com

Melanie Damian

mdamian@dvllp.com

Braxton Gillam

bgillam@milamhoward.com

 

Policy Subcommittee

Judge Norton

NortonVB@coj.ne

Judge Sasser

MSasser@pbcgov.org

Michelle Suarez

msuarez@floridaentrepreneurlaw.com

Carrie Ann Wozniak

bgillam@milamhoward.com

Doug Bates

dbates@clarkpartington.com

 

Logistics and Operations Subcommittee

Judge Lauten

ctjufl1@ocnjcc.org

Judge Myers

ctjudm1@ocnjcc.org

Judge Bailey

JBailey@jud11.flcourts.org

Rick Gross

mgross@carltonfields.com

John Emmanuel

john.emmanuel@bipc.com

Sponsors